Meet the 2022 FSPA Slate of Officers


Mickey Sigmon
Pool Pro Inc.
Ft. Pierce

Mickey Sigmon has been in the swimming pool industry for more than a decade as president of Pool Pro, Inc.  Mickey has been a member of the FSPA for 11 years and has served as a Board member for the Treasure Coast Chapter since 2014. Mickey served as the FSPA Service Council chairman in 2016 and 2017. Mickey has been on the Executive Committee since 2018.

Vice President
Don Ball
The Pool Works of Florida, Inc.

Don Ball has 30+ years of experience in the pool industry. He is the president of The Pool Works of Florida, Inc. and has been a member of FSPA since 2001. 

Don has been the Commercial Council representative for Florida West Coast for more than 10 years, Builders Council representative for 10 years, Builders Council Chair for multiple years, and served on the Public Pool Coalition for two years. He is also a State of Florida Certified Commercial Pool Builder. 



Ben Evans

American Pools & Spas, Inc.



Ben Evans joined FSPA in 2000 and got started on his local Chapter Board in 2015.  Eventually, he also joined the state Board in 2018. He has served on the commercial council for many years and on the Finance Committee.

He served as the Central Florida Chapter President in 2019 and in 2020 served his first year on the Executive Committee.



Deidre Bedford

West Coast Pools, Inc.



Deidre Bedford has many years of experience with swimming pools and is the owner of West Coast Pools in Bradenton.  She is a licensed Florida Certified Pool Contractor.

Deidre joined the association in the beginning of 2016 and has since been very involved in her local Chapter and on the state Board.  She has served as the state Builders Council Chair and has been on the Executive Committee since 2019.


At-Large Director 

Roy Waldhauer

Waldhauer & Son, Inc.



Roy Waldhauer has been building homes and pools for 35 years, heading Pool Operations for the family business for the last 25 years and is now the sole owner.  

Roy has served the local community on the Flagler County Licensing Board, and the Flagler County Homebuilder's Association Board.

Waldhauer & Son, Inc. has been an FSPA member for 20 plus years serving on the local Board with two years as President. On the state level, he has chaired the Builders Council, and spent two years as the PIPAC Chairman, and looks forward to serving the Board's future needs.

2022 will be Roy's first year on the Executive Committee.


Immediate Past President 

Maurice Bushroe

Blue Ribbon Pools

Daytona Beach


Maurice Bushroe is president and owner of Blue Ribbon Pools, a fully integrated pool building/servicing/repair company in Daytona Beach.  Prior to acquiring Blue Ribbon 15+ years ago, he had a 22-year career in Fortune 500 sales and executive management.  

A Florida Certified Commercial Pool/Spa Contractor, Maurice has been a member of FSPA for many years and served the East Central Florida Chapter as secretary/treasurer since 2014. He has served on the Executive Committee since 2017.  He has also served as a Director of Building Association Managers of Volusia County and is a member of the Lodging and Hospitality Association of Volusia County.




Nominations for any officer may be made by petition if the petition is endorsed with the names of representatives of not less than ten percent (10%) of the voting members of the FSPA, and the petition is mailed to the Executive Director so as to be received no later than October 15th of that year. He shall incorporate the names of the candidates so nominated, designating them as “Nominated by Petition” on the ballot or ballots to be mailed as provided hereinafter in Section 14 of the Bylaws. Members nominating candidates by petition shall accompany said petition with the written prior acceptance of all nominated candidates. Such nominees must also meet the membership requirements imposed on nominees named by the nominating committee.

See the FSPA Bylaws for more information